My sweet daughter turns 18 today. She has been such a joy. A girl who has been a 4.0 student since the first grade and is in the top 10 of her graduating class. She is in dance and acting/theater at the Cumberland County Playhouse. She’s there 5 nights a week, sometimes more, and she teaches dance classes as well. She is the first teacher for a special needs group of students at the Playhouse and I couldn’t be more proud of her.
It seems it was just yesterday she was watching Disney princess movies, Barbie Videos and Barney on the VCR and learning to ride a two-wheeler. Today she’s 18. I told her she may be 18 ~ but she’ll always be our baby! She has become a fine, mature, beautiful young lady. Looking at Colleges and preparing for the next step. I’m not sure I’m prepared yet, even though she is.

